Early Morning Snuggles

Most days, early in the morning, Oscar will go from being on top of the covers at the foot of the bed to snuggling next to me under the covers. It starts with him gentling tapping on my shoulder with his paw, me opening the covers, and him crawling under the covers and cuddling close to me – snuggled into a little ball under my arm.

This morning we went through the usual routine, but after about a minute of snuggling, he crawled out to give me kisses for a good 30 seconds before going back under the covers.

I hate being woken up, but I will always make an exception for this.

 

Leave a Reply

