The Apple of Each Other’s Eye

When Oscar was still a little puppy, I remember walking him around Lake of the Isles in Minneapolis. A woman passed us on the trail, but stopped to tell me how much she enjoyed watching Oscar and me. She commented that he kept looking up at me for approval and said, “I can tell he adores you. All he wants to do is please you.”

I thought that was incredibly sweet. After all, who doesn’t want to be told that they are the apple of someone’s eye? Even, or maybe especially, if that someone is a little Boston Terrier.

Last weekend we took Oscar for a walk and Robinson captured this image perfectly, me and my little dog having a private little conversation between us, full of mutual adoration.

11295574_10152839161742477_4952609905389670969_n

Leave a Reply

