It’s Hot Dog Season!

1909575_33429202476_4033_n (1)

No, not this kind of hot dog. The kind of hot dog that comes with summers in Washington DC.

I took little Oscar on a walk the other day. It was hot so we took a break in some shade. Oscar will tell me when he’s getting too hot and walk to the shade and just stay there. That’s my cue that we’ve gone too far and need a little break. I sat down in the shade next to him and scratched him. He rolled over and had me scratch his little tummy. Then he got up and gave me some kisses. We just stayed there sitting next to each other and people watched, he would nudge my hand when he wanted more scratches and then give me a few kisses when I was done, as if to say thank you. It was honestly one of the simplest, yet quality filled moments of my life and I hope that I 1.) never forget it, and 2.) get many more moments like this.

Leave a Reply

