The Things Oscar Will Never Understand

There are some things in life that I don’t think Oscar will ever understand, such as:

1.) Why I make the bed every day. He doesn’t need it made, doesn’t care it “looks better” made, and will only un-make it after it’s made. He must wonder every day why I force him off the bed only to put the covers on a certain way. (See my past post about Oscar re-making the bed here.)

I didn't have the heart to make Oscar get out of the bed the other day. He looked so comfortable so I made the bed with him it in.

I didn’t have the heart to make Oscar get out of the bed the other day. He looked so comfortable so I made the bed with him it in.

2.) Why he doesn’t get to come with me every time I leave the house. The times I ask him, “Oscar, do you want to come?” are always filled with long walks and special time together. Does he think that’s what I do every time I leave the house… with or without him?

3.) That every store is not a pet store. The stores he gets to go in cater to dogs. There are rows of dog food and toys and the person working there always gives him treats. Does he think all stores are like this? If so, it must make him so mad to think he only gets to go into select ones. Who’s getting all the food and treats in the stores that are closed to him?

Leave a Reply

