Remember this Face

This is one of my current favorite photos of Oscar. It reminds me of when I first got him as a puppy. I would hold him and he would intentionally look up at me and just look into my face as if to soak me in, like he was telling himself, “This is my new mommy. She will take care of me. Remember this face.”

To this day, sometimes in the morning I will wake up and Oscar will be laying aside me just looking at me. I like to think it’s all out of love and adoration, but it’s probably because he’s waiting for me to wake up and feed him.

10841282_10153152607803254_420451826_n (1)

Leave a Reply

